Fri. Sep 25th, 2020

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has exposed a 27 members team for Sri Lanka journey. Bangladesh will play a 3 match test series versus Sri Lanka in October as part of Test Champ. Mahmulallah Riyad and Mustafizur Rahman along with many young cricketers have actually been called for the group.

BCB keen to provide scope to the players to prove themselves

Although, the board has really licensed a 27 membered group, nevertheless the group will be reduced to 20 prior to the start of the series. A last 17 members from these 20 cricketers will be picked for three match series and the rest of the cricketers will fly back to the country.Also Read-South Africa federal government suspend Cricket South Africa Prior To it, the authorities asked T20 skipper Riyadh and among the nation’s best fast bowlers, Mustafiz, to focus brief format cricket as they stopped working to live up to expectations in the Tests. However, with the tour of Sri Lanka, the country’s leading two cricketers might go back to the Tests.” Yes, Mahmudullah exists in the 27-member initial team that we got ready for government order ahead of the upcoming trip of Sri Lanka,” BCB main

selector Minhajul Abedin notified Cricbuzz on Thursday( September 10).” This is just a preliminary group and we are dealing with visas for all these gamers. But when

we will participate in the hotel for the domestic camp ahead of the trip it will be reduced to 20 cricketers. “We are keeping everyone in the initial team due to the truth that we need to keep some stand-by. Considering today COVID scenario, stand-by’s are actually crucial so we picked to keep seven.We have really chosen 9 pace bowlers in the preliminary team but t hat does not recommend we will pick all of them as 6 rate bowlers will take a trip with us in the 20-member team. We’ll pick the 17-member Test team after going to Sri Lanka and we will send out the other 3 cricketers back to Dhaka,” Abedin added.Bangladesh initial squad: Mominul Haque( captain), Tamim Iqbal, Sadman Islam, Saif Hassan, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Nazmul Hasan Shanto, Mossadek Hossain, Mahmudullah, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Mehedy Hasan Miraj, Taijul Islam, Sanjamul Islam, Naeem Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Al Amin Hossain, Saifuddin, Ebadat Hossain, Abu Jayed, Hasan Mahmud. Source

By Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *