Fri. Oct 30th, 2020

The nerve, determination and boldness of a lion is the central design in the Lankan Premier League (LPL) logo.The LPL logo design captures the rich culture and heritage of the nation, the free-flowing spirit of the people and the courageous mindset of the Sri Lankan gamers when they are on the field.The use of red and orange colours in the logo is motivated by the historic Kandyan paintings and Sigiriya Frescos of Sri Lanka whereas the use of blue and yellow illustrates the colours of Sri Lanka Cricket.The colours of the lion’s mane represent the 5 groups that will combat it out in the middle. The colours, applied in sweeping brush strokes, boosts the sense of volume and illustrates the speed of the video game and the flaming mane of the lion represents the endless enthusiasm and interest for the game which resembles by one and all in the nation. The objective of using these colours is to develop the tournament as a Sri Lankan brand name which appeals similarly both to the local and worldwide fans.Talking about the LPL logo, IPG CEO Anil Mohan stated,

” The LPL logo shows what is very special to Sri Lanka, its individuals, culture and cricket, which holds a vital place in everybody’s heart in this nation. At the precise same time, it likewise has a global appeal which will assist our global audience to get in touch with LPL rapidly. It has in reality caught the spirit of the nation, we couldn’t have actually asked for anything much better.” Sri Lanka Cricket vice-president Ravin Wickramaratne stated,” I am incredibly delighted to see the great fusion of the national colours with the indication of Sri Lanka cricket in the LPL logo design. I ensure this logo style will assist the fans link quickly with the occasion and they will step forward to support it with the very exact same passion as their nationwide group.” The Lanka Premier League is established to be played from November 21 to December 13, 2020, at two locations– Pallekele International Cricket Arena in Kandy and Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Arena in Hambantota.The gamers draft is set up to be held on October 19, 2020. In the Lanka Premier League, 5 franchisee teams, called after Colombo, Kandy, Galle, Dambulla and Jaffna, will compete in 23 matches over a 15-day period for the title.Along with all important current global gamers from Sri Lanka, 75 foreign players will remain in the Players Draft to be chosen by the 5 franchises. Source

By Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *